Peds is almost over....
Tomorrow is our peds final exam, which means I am not going to work tomorrow. This Saturday we took 4 exams starting at 7:00 AM. We had a pharmacology test, a critical thinking test, a careplan test, and test through a testing company on peds.
Saturday afternoon my best friend, Kim, and I went to South Beach to see "Madea's Family Reunion." This was my very belated birthday present. The movie was really funny. And Boris Kedjoe is positively dreamy to look at. It was nice to spend time with Kim away from school. We always mean to, but she lives forever far away, works odd hours and has a firefighter husband with an equally strange schedule.
A girl's afternoon out is soothing for the soul.
Also watching people is always a trip on South Beach. Everyone dressed up, hoping someone will notice them. I remember, not too long ago, when you could ride your bicycle right down Lincoln Road and not meet another persone along the way. Not anymore. Cafe's and shops and people people everywhere. I have to admit, I liked it better before. But I have never been the trendy type.
Today we worked the Special Olympics for Community Health. Actually, there was no health care involved at all, as our group was designated timers. So we timed the races. It was great to see how enthusiastic the athletes are and how much they really love participating.
Also, my department (Athletics) from Very Expensive University, was well represented, with participants from more than half of our various teams coming out to volunteer and work with the athletes. I kept drifting away from my school group over to my work group. Until my community health instructor came and told me that my group had voted that I had not done enough work, and my participation did not count. BPBPBPBPBPTTTPTPTP on them. :)
Still it was a great, tho short weekend, and I am exhausted. Tomorrow's POD:
Wake up and take kid to school.
Come to office and get everything set up till 10:30 AM
Go work out in fitness center until noon
Shower and head out to school for last minute studying.
Study, study, study.
Test.
Also, next Monday is already time to register for summer. We will probably be having clinicals in the middle of the week. I will probably be losing my job. :(
This is bad.
W. :)
My life as a wife, mother, and nurse.
