On the Road Again......
I really hate to be on the road again. It's like deja vu all over again, and I don't want to be on the road again.
I got a rental car. I so don't want to drive it, but I have to be at the hospital by 6:30 AM. To take the bus, I would have to be at the stop at 5:00. Yeah, no thanks.
I never even had a car until my son was almost 3 years old. So I managed the bus carrying all the baby bags, baby, stroller, my crap, etc. for three years. I really wouldn't mind going back to mass transit. However, after we moved, I started school and my office changed locales, well that made buses impossible.
Except for the crazies, and the smelly people, I really liked riding the bus. I would bring reading, or cross-stitch (this was in my pre-knitting days), or music. And before I knew it, I was at work, stress-free.
I think I need to move to NY. And I really need to start carrying my camera with me!
Mia, yes driving in Miami is sucky almost all the time. If we had any sort of a decent transit system, and much less urban sprawl, I so would not drive.
My life as a wife, mother, and nurse.

1 Comments:
Wendy,
So, so sorry about your accident. I hope you and boychik are ok.
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home