Where did she go?
Here I am!! And here is my new haircut:

I look just as tired as I feel. I even put on the dreaded makeup, so as to not look completely dead.
We had an awesome July 4th weekend. It wound up being an unexpected date weekend with the husband. David went south to visit my mom. We went out to dinner at a real grownup place with cloth napkins and everything. (Thai House II.....mmmm Yummy.) Also went to see "War of the Worlds" (s'ok) and "Bewitched" (save your money and time). We spent some good quality time, and made lots of family plans for the rest of the year. (vacations, canoeing trips, camping, etc.)
Sunday, we went to my grandma's house for a cookout, fircrackers and swimming. Later on that evening, I took my son to see the fireworks at FIU North. See:

Thanks to Dennis we did not have clinicals this weekend. What with being at a hospital on the beach, it was deemed unsafe to travel in the middle of 50 MPH winds across some bridges in the rain. Yay for sleeping in. Boo for not getting to work with my patient. I had a really good one this week. So it was just skills lab and watching the tracheostomy care video in the library.
That evening we went to visit my sister-in-law and took my niece and David to see the "Fantastic Four." (very good)
Yesterday, I had to turn in my rental car. However, I still do not have my own car back. Want to see its current condition? It's not good, especially consindering it has been a month already. Here goes:

Giant dent, which is now developing rust where the metal is exposed. See the plastic? That is because the window is now sitting in the back seat. (???) See how the car just sort of ends just past the still very damaged door? That is because when you walk to the front it looks like this:

On the good side, at least the wheel is not sticking out at a 90 degree angle anymore.
Here is the door:

and here is what it looks like inside:

Yep the gearshift is still in two pieces. Grrr. Also, that shiny thing on the front passenger seat is my right headlight.
Yep lots of progress there. And supposedly, it will be ready by Friday. Of course I have heard this every week for a month now. I am beginning to feel like the movie "The Money Pit." Where everything is supposed to take two weeks.
Oh, and David did get his green belt in Karate. However, he was not wearing it when he came home, so I will take the picture tonight. And of course there will be studying. I swear they should sell my med-surg book in the sleep aid aisle of the pharmacy.
We are studying women's health. Next up is STD's. Then my mid-term is in two weeks. YIKES!!!!! Where did the time go?
W. :)
My life as a wife, mother, and nurse.

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home