Can't think of a thing to write here....
My summer vacation.....or lack thereof.
It has been filled with trips to doctors, dentists, and schools. It has been studying, cleaning, and chores. It is almost over. Hurrah!
We had a nice anniversary weekend. We checked into a hotel in Ft Lauderdale. We visited Sawgrass Mills Mall (the WORLD'S LARGEST INDOOR OUTLET MALL!!). We saw "Deuce Bigalow: European Gigolo," because I have seen almost every Rob Schneider movie ever made. (Don't ask.) I got some ugly shoes for my present (birks). I gave Willie a Spa Treatment for his gift. (Facial, massage, manicure) Now he is glowing. And my poor feet are happy for a change.
David is enjoying 3rd grade, so far and surprisingly. I figured with the pounding the kids take in preparation for the FCAT, he would be miserable. But he likes his teacher, and he loves to read. So, so far, knock wood, ptuptuptu.
He didn't last this long last year, so I am hoping for the best.
Well, off to yet another doctor appointment.
W. :)
My life as a wife, mother, and nurse.

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home