Secret Society...
I was telling my husband that, as I get further into my studies, deeper into the medical field, that I sometimes feel like I am a member of a secret society.
We have a special languange that others don't understand. We wear certain attire that identify us to each other as to what role we have in the field (to an outsider, scrubs is scrubs is scrubs). We follow a certain set of rules. The only thing I've not come across is a secret handshake, but I am still new.
I am nearly complete with my PCT orientation. I start actually working on the floor this Sunday. I work 4 shifts with another tech, and then I will be on my own. I will be getting my first paycheck next week. I am opening a separate account through the hospital credit union, signing up for direct deposit, and I will not be touching that money until late fall. Then it's Vegas, Baby!
School starts back up on August 28th, and I start clinicals September 9. This is going to be the toughest semester. I am actually starting to get antsy to get back into the swing of things. We have been out for 2 weeks now. We start back in 2 weeks. I have been enjoying my time off....did a lot of stuff around the house, read, and work, work, work. But I know that all that stands between me and my new career is 6 months. I want to get going already.
W. :)
My life as a wife, mother, and nurse.

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home