Ok, I am thinking about the test.....
The test was frustrating and disappointing.
The teacher specifically said don't worry about learning drug names, just learn the classifications and what they do. And the entire test was not only the generic names, but brand names as well.
The teacher specifically said don't study the insulin chart in the book, use the one she gave us in Med-Surg. The last 6 questions were taken directly from the book's chart and included an insulin that was not included on our chart at all.
It sometimes feels like we are set up to fail on purpose. I know some of my classmates are beginning to re-think their choices to become nurses. I know I have no other choice but to pass this class the first time around. I don't have the time nor the financial resources to repeat classes. For me this is a one shot deal. I was so shaken by this test, if I get a high "D", I will have to rely on that combined with my "B" to carry me through to the next test.
Lesson learned..... Study everything, no matter what the teacher says.
Next up......Test in med-surg next Wednesday. GI & respiratory.
Only 1 year and 7 months to go. Only 1 year and 7 monthes to go.
W. :)
My life as a wife, mother, and nurse.

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home